Alpine Living Magazine 2011

Alpine Living Magazine 2011

Alpine Living is a student-produced magazine which is part of a journalism class I took at the University of Alabama. Throughout the fall semester in 2010, we worked on finding story ideas and securing contacts in Germany and Switzerland, where we would be traveling during spring break and the following week of 2011.

This experience was one of the best of my life, and really boosted my desire to do more travel writing, something I have had the great opportunity to continue with some of my pieces for VIE magazine as well.

The experiences I had while traveling for the article “Living Fairy Tales” (page 44) in this issue of Alpine Living has also greatly inspired my in-the-works fantasy novel, Howl: A Red Riding Hood Story.

I had such an amazing on the Alpine Living trip, made many good friends, and I was so excited to find the issue online today. I hope you enjoy looking through it as much as I am enjoying reliving the adventures!

Leave a Reply

